Click Poster For More Info!

Originally from the Erie, Pennsylvania cover-band Crossfire, the Danish born vocalist/guitarist  Henrik Ostergaard and fellow Crossfire band-mate and bassist Jimmy Chartley traveled to San Francisco to form Dirty Looks in 1984.  For their major label debut, Dirty Looks consisted of Henrik Ostergaard (vocals/guitar), Paul Lidel (guitar), Jack Pyers (bass) and Gene Barnett (drums). The resulting album, Cool From The Wire in 1988, entered the Billboard chart, while getting substantial airplay on MTV for their video for the song “Oh Ruby”. Produced by Max Norman (Ozzy Osbourne, Megadeth, Lynch Mob), it is still regarded by many as one of the best hard rock albums of all time. Twenty five years later, Cool From The Wire continues to sell online and in record stores all across the globe.

Their follow up album, Turn Of The Screw, was produced by John Jansen as Beau Hill was not “capturing the street sound of the Band.” Turn Of The Screw went on to sell better than Cool From The Wire.

Many more albums were done with other players on each, but Henrik remained the constant. Henrik passed away in January 2011, and the band is still active today with Jason McMaster (Dangerous Toys) fronting the band, as was Henrik’s wishes.

For more info on Dirty Looks, click the pic.

Tune in to The Rock Altar for doubleshots from the band at 10 am EST Mon-Thurs

This Weeks Album Anniversaries 7/14-7/20

QUEENSRYCHE "Rage For Order" released 7/14/86
LIZZY BORDEN "Master Of Disguise" released 7/15/89
ECLIPSE "Bleed & Scream" released 7/16/12
JUDAS PRIEST "Screaming For Vengeance" released 7/17/82
BOMBAY BLACK "Walk Of Shame" released 7/18/14
LILLIAN AXE "Love+War" released 7/20/89